Management levels are classified into 5 types:

  1. Top Level Management.
  2.  Upper Middle Level management.
  3. Middle Level Management.
  4. Lower Level Management.
  5. Operating force management.

Top Level Management:

It include board of directors, managing directors, CEO, owner of the business, share holders, financiers, investors etc.

  • Setting basic goals and objectives.
  • Expanding of contracting activities.
  • Establishing policies.
  • Monitoring performance and designing/ redesigning organization system.
  • Financial responsibilities.

Upper Middle Level Management:

It includes sales executive, production executive, finance executive, Accounts, R&D executive etc.
  • Establishment of the organization.
  • Selection of the staff for lower levels of management.
  • Installing different departments.
  • Designing operating policies.
  • Assigning duties to their subordinates.

Middle Level Management:

It includes superintendent, branch managers, general manager forcement.
  • To coparated to run organization smoothly.
  • To conduct training for employ development.

Lower Level Management:

It includes foremen, supervisor, superintendent and interceptor.
  • Direct supervision of workers and their work. 
  • Developing and improving working methods.
  • Inspection function to give finishing touch to the plans and policies of the top level management.

Operating Force:

It include workers rank and files workmen, skilled, semiskilled, unskilled workers including of operating force of management.
  • To do work on machines or manually using tools.
  • To work independently.

Leave a Reply